



Press Release 19: New players at the tour thrones

Even one stop still remains in the European Bowling Tour 2007, the top 3 of each division has been decided and in both divisions there is a new player at the throne.

After three year's ruling of Paul Moor from England in the men's division, the last two years runner up, Osku Palermaa from Finland, is overtaking the throne after a high performance season.

The same happened in the women's division, where the last three years tour queen, Britt Bröndsted from Denmark, must leave the sceptre to England's Kirsten Penny, who was 3rd positioned three times in the EBT 2001, 2002 and 2003.

The two winners will be awarded 2.500 € each, latest in conjunction with the last tour stop of the year, the 1st issue of the Storm English Open to be conducted in Lakeside Superbowl in Nuneaton on 5-9 December.

The top 3 of both tour divisions in 2007 will be:

Position	Women's Division	Men's Division
Position 1	Kirsten Penny, England	Osku Palermaa, Finland
Position 2	Britt Bröndsted, Denmark	Paul Moor, England
Position 3	Ghislaine van der Tol, Netherlands	Martin Larsen, Sweden

The European Bowling Tour 2008 is the 8th issue of the tour and for all 8 years the top 3 of each division for each year can be found at the following page.

Kim Thorsgaard Jensen EBT Director

Tenpin Bowling Federationwww.etbf.eu



Highest ranked tour players 2000 - 2007

Women	1st	2nd	3rd
EBT 2000	Denmark	Germany	Denmark
	Kamilla Kjeldsen	Martina Beckel	Bettina Lund
EBT 2001	Denmark	Germany	England
	Bettina Lund	Martina Beckel	Kirsten Penny
EBT 2002	Denmark	Germany	England
	Bettina Lund	Tanya Petty	Kirsten Penny
EBT 2003	Denmark	Denmark	England
	Kamilla Kjeldsen	Bettina Lund	Kirsten Penny
EBT 2004	Denmark	Germany	Denmark
	Britt Bröndsted	Martina Beckel	Kamilla Kjeldsen
EBT 2005	Denmark	Denmark	Germany
	Britt Bröndsted	Kamilla Kjeldsen	Martina Beckel
EBT 2006	Denmark	England	Sweden
	Britt Bröndsted	Zara Glover	Nina Flack
EBT 2007	England	Denmark	Netherlands
	Kirsten Penny	Britt Bröndsted	Ghislaine van der Tol

Men	1st	2nd	3rd
EBT 2000	Belgium	Finland	Norway
	Gery Verbruggen	Mika Luoto	Tore Torgersen
EBT 2001	Belgium	Norway	Sweden
	Gery Verbruggen	Tore Torgersen	Anders Öhman
EBT 2002	Belgium	Sweden	Finland
	Gery Verbruggen	Anders Öhman	Mika Luoto
EBT 2003	Belgium	England	Finland
	Gery Verbruggen	Nick Froggatt	Lasse Lintilä
EBT 2004	England	Finland	Sweden
	Paul Moor	Pasi Uotila	Anders Öhman
EBT 2005	England	Finland	Finland
	Paul Moor	Osku Palermaa	Jouni Helminen
EBT 2006	England	Finland	Sweden
	Paul Moor	Osku Palermaa	Peter Ljung
EBT 2007	Finland	England	Sweden
	Osku Palermaa	Paul Moor	Martin Larsen