



Press Release 22: Players qualified for the EBT Masters 2009

A short inquiry among the qualified players, concerning their wish to participate in the EBT Masters 2009, has taken place the last couple of weeks; and yesterday we received the last answer.

The result of the inquiry is very satisfying for ETBF and for bowling in Europe, since no excuses were received, i.e. the field of 32 athletes, who will play the EBT Masters 2009, is identical with the list of qualified players.

The EBT Masters 2009 will be conducted in Lovvang Bowling Centre, Aalborg - Denmark on 25-26 May 2009, just after the conclusion of the EBT 2009 Stop 07, the Brunswick Aalborg International 2009. More details about the EBT Masters 2009 are available at www.bai2009.dk.

Find below a list of the 16 qualified women and the 16 qualified men for the EBT Masters 2009.

Women qualified for the EBT Masters 2009:

Nina Flack, Sweden Kirsten Penny, England Nicole Sanders, Netherlands Ghislaine van der Tol, Netherlands Britt Bröndsted, Denmark Patricia Luoto, Germany Marilyn Planchard, France Tina Hulsch, Germany Anne Lorraine Gales, Denmark Rikke Holm Rasmussen, Denmark Wendy Kok, Netherlands Veronica Lantto, Sweden Lotte Houbo Pedersen, Denmark Krista Pöllänen, Finland Kamilla Kjeldsen, Denmark Anja Ginge Jensen, Denmark

Men qualified for the EBT Masters 2009:

Osku Palermaa, Finland Dominic Barrett, England Tore Torgersen, Norway Martin Larsen, Sweden Peter Ljung, Sweden Paul Moor, England Stuart Williams, England Robert Andersson, Sweden

Tenpin Bowling Federationwww.etbf.eu



Pasi Uotila, Finland Thomas Gross, Austria Yoan Alix, France Dennis Eklund, Sweden Martin Paulsson, Sweden Jason Belmonte, Australia Jouni Helminen, Finland Mikael Kanold, Sweden

Kim Thorsgaard Jensen EBT Director